Europe's fastest growing Digital Chemistry & Health ecosystem

Watch video

WHO WE ARE

The 5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health is part of the Digital Hub Initiative (de:hub) initiated by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy to promote digital innovation in Germany. Our goal is to build an international ecosystem of startups, investors and companies to drive digital innovation in the chemical and health industries. As a central platform, we offer these players the opportunity to network, cooperate and co-develop.

The team around the managing directors Stefan Kohl and Dr. Frank Funke (at the front of the picture)

We look forward to working with you!

Logo de:hub
YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Read more

Load video

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Read more

Load video

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Read more

Load video

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Read more

Load video

OUR PLAYGROUND

5-Hydroxytryptamin, kurz 5-HT

Serotonin is a neurotransmitter (messenger substance) that passes on information in our nervous system.
Its correct biochemical name is 5-hydroxytryptamine, or 5-HT for short.
Both reflecting the chemical character of the messenger substance and describing how it functions as a neurotransmitter, 5-HT is the perfect name for the activities of the Digital Hub Chemistry and Health, which links up organisations, industry, universities and startups through cooperation and the exchange of information.

OUR VISION

The 5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health is a central innovation platform that drives digital transformation in both sectors. As the preferred centre of excellence in this field, it aims to link all stakeholders together regionally, nationally and internationally.

5-HT Digital Hub Newsletter

Latest Blog posts

Formulations Recommendations powered by machine learning 12. May 2021

“Traditional methods for companies in the chemical industry have been mostly trial-and-error based for their product development. Implying they take a batch of chemicals, mix them together and keep on repeating experiments after experiments until… Read more

Beyond the Pill: a startup reimagines mental health 7. May 2021

Digital therapeutics for mental health treatment go beyond the pill improving standard of care. While treatment for mental illness typically focuses on a combination of medications and therapy, there is no one-size-fits-all solution for treating… Read more

The alternative to being on hold in medical practices 3. May 2021

Poor phone accessibility in medical practices is a long-standing, pervasive problem that annoys patients and can give practices a bad reputation. If the phone line is constantly busy, patients often simply come to the office… Read more

Be part of the 5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health

Get talking to innovative startup and established corporates in our network.

Europe's fastest growing Digital Chemistry & Health ecosystem

Video anschauen

WER WIR SIND

Der 5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health ist Teil der vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie initiierten Digital Hub Initiative (de:hub) zur Förderung digitaler Innovation in Deutschland. Unser Ziel ist es ein internationales Ökosystem von Startups, Investoren und Unternehmen aufzubauen, um digitale Innovation in den Branchen Chemie und Gesundheit voranzutreiben. Als zentrale Plattform bieten wir den Akteuren die Möglichkeit zum Netzwerken, Kooperieren und Co-Entwickeln.

Das Team um die Geschäftsführer Stefan Kohl und Dr. Frank Funke (im Bild vorne)

Wir freuen uns auf den Austausch mit Ihnen!

Logo de:hub
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

UNSERE THEMEN BEREICHE

Digital Hub focus-areas

5-Hydroxytryptamin, kurz 5-HT

Serotonin ist ein Neurotransmitter (Botenstoff), der in unserem Nervensystem Informationen weitergibt.
Seine korrekte biochemische Bezeichnung lautet 5-Hydroxytryptamin, kurz 5-HT.
5-HT, das sowohl den chemischen Charakter des Botenstoffes widerspiegelt sowie seine biologische Wirkungsweise als Neurotransmitter beschreibt, steht wie kein anderes Molekül für die Aktivitäten des Digital Hubs für Chemie und Gesundheit, welcher Organisationen, Industrie, Hochschulen und Startups durch Zusammenarbeit und Informationsaustausch vernetzt.

UNSERE VISION

5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health treibt als zentrale Innovationsplattform die digitale Transformation in beiden Branchen voran. Ziel ist es, als bevorzugtes Exzellenzzentrum auf diesem Gebiet alle Akteure regional, national und international zu verknüpfen.

5-HT Digital Hub Newsletter

Neueste Beiträge

„Wissen teilen: Mein Beitrag bei 5-HT“ 7. Juni 2021

Mit der Bewerbung auf die Stellenausschreibung für „einen breit angelegten Juristen“ startete die Karriere unseres Mentors Dr. Claus-Jörg Rütsch. Von einem jungen Anwalt aus der Wirtschaftskanzlei entwickelte er sich bis zum Direktor und internationalen Juristen… Weiterlesen

„Ständige Iteration treibt uns an, besser zu werden“ – SourceSages Erfolgsrezept für die Digitalisierung des B2B-E-Commerce 1. Juni 2021

Eine Nutzerverteilung in 117 Ländern, rund 50 Kunden weltweit und über 883 Produktkategorien – SourceSage blickt auf eine sehr erfolgreiche Geschichte von nur sechs Jahren seit der Gründung zurück. Die Idee hinter SourceSage: Die Digitalisierung… Weiterlesen

Die Chemieindustrie als starker für mehr Nachhaltigkeit 27. Mai 2021

„Als Industrieland auf dem Weg in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit – ohne Energiewende keine erfolgreiche sozial-ökologische Transformation“ – unter diesem Titel lobt Bundesumweltministerin Svenja Schulze die Wichtigkeit der Nachhaltigkeit in der Chemieindustrie. Doch was heißt das eigentlich… Weiterlesen

Werden Sie Teil des 5-HT Digital Hub Chemistry & Health

Tauschen Sie sich mit innovativen Startups und etablierten Unternehmen in unserem Netzwerk aus.